Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 23rd, 2017

Of Dreams and Dragons

Of Dreams and Dragons
by Karpov Kinrade
Genre: YA Epic Fantasy
From USA Today bestselling author, Karpov Kinrade,
Of Dreams and Dragons begins an incredible tale of magic and wonder and love.
For fans of Throne of Glass, Harry Potter, and Game of Thrones,
experience a story of epic proportions.
The day darkness descends into my life begins like any other.
Taking care of the kids I call my own. Fighting fires in my small Northern
California town. How could I have known evil walked my streets and
would soon rip apart my world?
But death comes for us all, and when a stranger with mysterious abilities
shows up demanding payment for a promise I never made, I refuse. When
he kidnaps my baby sister, I fight back.
And I discover the power of the dragons within me.
Now, I must leave everything behind and travel to a world of magic and
wonder in order to train with a charismatic dragon lord, in the hopes
that one day…
I can save my sister.
Or make her killer pay with blood.
But nothing in this world is what it appears. And my closest friends are
keeping secrets from me.
Secrets that could tear the worlds apart.

 

“Absolutely amazing!”Kayla Erickson ★★★★★
“A book I would read again and again”Alyssa Williams ★★★★★
“run out and grab a copy” – Mindy S ★★★★★
“Karpov Kinrade’s words are magic, painting a picture in your mind
that stays forever.”
Courtney Cole, New York Times bestselling author






 

My Review
5 Stars
Sky Knightly is a young woman that has a rough life. Her mother died in child birth leaving Sky to raise the three young children; Kara, Caleb, and Kyle. Her stepdad is a complete waste of space and abusive toward her and the other kids. But Sky is doing the best she can as a firefighter with her friend Blake but things are tough.Things don’t get any better when Kara is kidnapped. Sky is approached by Kaden and taken to another realm to be trained as an Ashlord. It seems that there is more to Sky than she knew. But she is going to have to learn to control her powers to save Kara. But the more she learns about what is happening around her, the more she learns that everyone has secrets and some will change the whole game.

I really enjoyed this story. Sky has a rough go but is doing the best she can. I loved the world building and all of the creatures, especially the dragons. The tension is almost palpable as Sky is nipping at the bit to get Pike, but I loved learning about her abilities and following her training.

This is my first book from Karpov Kinrade abut it will not be my last. I can’t wait to see what happens to Sky next and I hope she gets Kara. But I am also excited to read other books from Karpov Kinrade.

I received Of Dreams and Dragons from Silver Dagger Book Tours for free. This has in no way influenced my opinion of this book.

Karpov Kinrade is the pen name for the husband and wife entertainment duo
Lux and Dmytry Karpov-Kinrade, aka The KK Duo.
Together, they write award-winning, internationally and USAT bestselling books,
make music, create art, write screenplays and direct — all the things.
Look for more from Karpov Kinrade in the Vampire Girl series, The
Nightfall Chronicles and The Forbidden Trilogy. If you’re looking
for their suspense and romance titles, you’ll find those under Alex Lux.
Check out their music by clicking on the Music tab.
They live in wine country California with their three offspring who have
crazy creative genius oozing out of them in the form of music, art,
performance, and all the things, and too many cats who all think they
rule the world (spoiler alert: they do).
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
Advertisements

Read Full Post »