Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 21st, 2018

Children’s Book / Picture Story Book
Date Published: February 13, 2018
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Many girls dream of a prince from a land far away and long ago. But what about dreaming about an everyday prince? In My Prince Wears Blue Jeans author Kayla Davidson celebrates ranching life and the love between a father and daughter as she compares a traditional cowboy to a young girl’s prince. Yes, this prince really does wear blue jeans.

Purchase Link

Amazon

About the Author

Kayla Davidson is wife to Travis, mother to two daughters, and author of children’s books, My Prince Wears Blue Jeans, The Ride, and Daddy’s Little Squirrel. She has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from Angelo State University.   Together, Travis and Kayla ranch in west Texas on land which has been in their families for many generations.  In My Prince Wears Blue Jeans, Davidson celebrates ranching life and the love between a father and daughter.
Contact Links

Goodreads     Web     Facebook
 My Review
5 stars
A little girl talks about how her daddy is her prince and that he wears blue jeans. How his kingdom is his ranch and she is his princess. How he takes care of the land and the animals in his kingdom and how she helps him.

This is a beautiful story about a little girls love for her father and how not all princes have gold and jewels. Some have land, grass, and animals to rule over. This is a sweet story with wonderful illustrations from Eunsoo Jeong that really bring the pages to life.

This would be a great story for any little girl’s books shelf.

I received a complimentary copy of this book. I voluntarily chose to read and post an honest review.

RABT Book Tours & PR

I would like to thank Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours for the opportunity to read and share this book.
Advertisements

Read Full Post »

Flesh and Blood
The Vampires of Shadow Hills Book 1
by Willow Rose
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

For fans of Twilight and A Shade of
Vampire
comes a new addiction impossible to put down.

It’s like Riverdale meets Big Little Lies meets Romeo and Juliet, but with
vampires!”

What if you can’t trust your own family?

Robyn’s parents are ruining her life. As if their constant bickering and
embarrassing behavior wasn’t bad enough, they’ve forbidden her
from hanging out with her crush just when a flirty new girl moves to
their block. Strangely enough, Robyn’s parents look the other way
when her big brother breaks curfew… even after a local girl’s
violent murder.
With the neighborhood on high alert, strange sightings are on the rise and
the accusations begin to fly. Between her brother’s nighttime
excursions and her parents’ odd behavior, Robyn starts to worry
that the killer may be living under her own roof. In a town where
neighbor has turned against neighbor, deciding whom to trust with her
dark fears could be a matter of life and death…
Flesh and Blood is the first book in a fun and frightening series
of romantic paranormal mysteries. If you like terrifying thrills,
flesh and blood characters, and vampires without the sparkle, then
you’ll love Willow Rose’s tale of suburban terror.
**Only .99 cents!!**
My Review
4 Stars
Robyn’s parents are fighting with themselves and the neighbors. They have forbidden her from spending any time with her boyfriend and are just making her life difficult. Then her brother starts breaking the curfew without getting into trouble and does a 180 in behavior and looks. If that was not enough for Robyn to question her parents, maybe the midnight meetings and over coverage in the sun is. Then local girls are turning up murdered. There is something odd happening in the little town of Shadow Hills.This story is a good YA paranormal story. Robyn is fed up with her parent, especially when she is not allowed around her boyfriend and a new girl in town is sniffing around him. Of course you have the mystery of who is killing the girls and who is next. But I loved the vampire and potential other paranormal creatures in this little town where everyone knows everyone else and all about their business.

I love Willow Rose’s books but I’m sad to say that I have not had the opportunity to review one in a while. I grew up in a little town and this is exactly some of the stuff that I remember and not necessarily in a good way. You can tell that this story is geared to YA, not all of the conversations flow as well and I admit that I did have some issues of who was narrating because of how the story jumped around.

Beyond that I really enjoyed Flesh & Blood. I can’t wait to dig into Blood & Fire.

Blood and Fire
The Vampires of Shadow Hills Book 2

“I wish my parents were immortal bloodsucking vampires,” said no one.
Ever.

Especially not Robyn who is struggling being the only human in a house filled
with vampires. Can she keep it a secret that she knows what they are?
Meanwhile Jayden’s family is revealing secrets of their own and
nothing is as it seems in Shadow Hills anymore. .

Who can they trust?

Blood and Fire is the second book in a fun and frightening series
of romantic paranormal mysteries. If you like terrifying thrills,
flesh and blood characters, and vampires without the sparkle, then
you’ll love Willow Rose’s tale of suburban terror.
My Review
5 Stars
Robyn is struggling to be the only human in a house full of vampires. And to make matters worse, her mother has decided to homeschool her to keep her away from Jayden. But he has his own family secrets that are coming out and making his life difficult too. But they are not the only ones in Shadow Hills. The teens are trying to keep girls from being killed and they are learning that there is more to all of their stories than what they knew.

This series is getting better and better. Robyn is trying to not let her family know that she knows their secret. But it’s hard when her mother is trying to isolate her. But this is just one more drop in the bucket of things going on in Shadow Hills. We have new people and new paranormal people/creatures to keep us on our toes. But are they here to help or cause more death and destruction?

This series is starting to get better but it sure likes to end on cliff hangers. I can’t wait to get my hands on Fire and Beauty.

Fire and Beauty
The Vampires of Shadow Hills Book 3

It’s a neighborhood like any other. Except it is not.

Under the surface lures so many secrets that the teenagers of Shadow Hills
fear for their lives.
Jazmine knows her friend’s parents are strange supernatural beings, but what
about hers?
Who can she trust?
Fire and Beauty is the third book in a fun and frightening series
of romantic paranormal mysteries. If you like terrifying thrills,
flesh and blood characters, and vampires without the sparkle, then
you’ll love Willow Rose’s tale of suburban terror.
 
The Queen of Scream aka Willow Rose is a #1 Amazon Best-selling Author
and an Amazon ALL-star Author of more than 40 novels. She writes
Mystery, Suspense, Horror, Supernatural thrillers, and Fantasy.
She lives on Florida’s Space Coast with her husband and two daughters.
When she is not writing or reading, you will find her surfing and
watch the dolphins play in the waves of the Atlantic Ocean.
Willow’s books are fast-paced, nail-biting pageturners.
Several of her books have reached the Kindle top 20 of ALL books in the US,
UK, and Canada.
She has sold more than two million books.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!
 Enter for your chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card
 I would like to thank Silver Dagger Book Tours for the opportunity to read and share these books.

Read Full Post »