Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 7th, 2018

Blessing of Luna

 

New Adult Paranormal Romance

Date Published:  4/20/2018
Publisher: FyreSyde Publishing
 
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Lonely. That’s how it felt when Damien Pierce returned to Big Timber, Montana. It had been his childhood home until the day he was hit by a speeding car only to learn he wasn’t badly hurt. The experience landed him the label of the town freakshow.
Following the death of his foster mom, Damien soon disconnected from the world around him. That was at least, until he met her. She looked human but something about made her appear otherworldly to him. He knew he shouldn’t but he wanted her. He would do anything to get to know her. To have her.
Jillian Styles was immortal. Cursed by a dark god never to find rest. A shifter capable of taking the form of a beautiful wolf. She had searched for her lover’s reincarnated soul for centuries only to find he was nowhere to be found. When she meets Damien, her world is turned upside down. She falls in love with him instantly and begins to pursue him.
However, Damien soon learns the darker part of Jill’s world. He finds himself on the hit list of the same vampire Lord responsible for killing Jill’s lover and reigniting the flames of an old war. His daughter desires Damien and vows to have him at any cost.
With the help of Alexander Kain, the mysterious wolf shifting soldier, Damien will learn what he thought he knew was only tip of the paranormal iceberg. He soon finds himself in the eyes of a vindictive and rage-filled dark god.
If you like hot lycanthrope guys, overly possessive vampire chicks, vindictive gods, strong female leads and some hot sex scenes, this book is for you.

Purchase Links

Amazon Ebook    Paperback    Kobo    BN.com

About the Author

FyreSyde Publishing owner and founder Blaise Ramsay started out her creative career in the conceptual art and design industry. For fifteen years she spent her time crafting characters and world for others. Recently she shifted her attention to the world of literature where she writes mostly paranormal romance. Her debut title, Blessing of Luna is the first of four books in the Wolfgods series. A portion of the proceeds of her book sales go to help charities. When Blaise isn’t busy working with sexy wolf boys, she can be found reviewing books for fellow authors, working for a few tour companies, holding interviews and offering guest posts. A professional book blogger, mom, wife and full blood Texan, Blaise loves nothing more than helping others, meeting new people and coaching folks in Scrivener. If you would like to get in touch with Blaise, the best way to contact her would be via email at bramsayauthor@gmail.com. She loves to hear from people and get questions from her readers.

Contact Links
Blog    Goodreads    Website    Twitter    Instagram    Facebook

My Review

4 stars

Damien Pierce grew up in the small town Big Timber, Montana. He always knew he was different since he seems to be able to heal himself almost instantly. He moves away when he is fifteen years old and has his own losses. Ten years later he finds himself back in Big Timber where he meets Jillian Styles.

Jillian is an immortal werewolf that has been trying to find her love, Lucius Wolf. Lucius has been reborn several times throughout the years but has been lost to Jillian. But Jillian finds Lucius in Damien and hopes that he will remember her like Lucius’s former lives. The only problem is he knows nothing about her.

But Damien and Jillian’s relationship woes are not the only thing happening. It seems a vampire lord is responsible for Lucius’ death and has come back to reignite a war between the werewolves and vampires. There is also a gad that Damien is going to have to face too.

This was a good start to a new series. It was a little rough around the edges and slow to start. I have mixed feelings about Damien and Jillian’s romance, it was hit and miss and didn’t really feel like the passionate flame it could have been. I am curious to see where this story goes from here so I will be giving the next book in the series a try.

I received a complimentary copy of this book. I voluntarily chose to read and post an honest review.

Enter for your chance to win a signed paperback copy of Blessing of Luna.
RABT Book Tours & PR
I would like to thank Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours for the opportunity to read and share this book.
Advertisements

Read Full Post »

Sweet After Death

32176575

Sweet After Death (Alice Madison – 4) Valentina Giambanco

The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons.

In the dead of winter Homicide Detective Alice Madison is sent to the remote town of Ludlow, Washington, to investigate an unspeakable crime.

Together with her partner Detective Sergeant Kevin Brown and crime scene investigator Amy Sorensen, Madison must first understand the killer’s motives…but the dark mountains that surround Ludlow know how to keep their secrets and that the human heart is wilder than any beast’s.

As the killer strikes again Madison and her team are under siege. And as they become targets Madison realises that in the freezing woods around the pretty town a cunning evil has been waiting for her.

Amazon     Barnes and Noble     Goodreads

Valentina Giambanco 

Author’s Bio

Valentina Giambanco was born in Italy. She started working in films as an editor’s apprentice in a 35mm cutting room and since then has worked on many award-winning UK and US pictures: from small independent projects to large studio productions. Valentina lives in London.

Her books were originally published under the name of V.M. Giambanco

Website     Twitter

My Review

5 stars

Ludlow, Washington is a small town that has just discovered the only doctor tied up in a burning car in the bad part of town. The small police force of three people has never dealt with a murder before. The Seattle police department sends in homicide detective Alice Madison, detective Kevin Brown and Amy Sorensen to help solve this crime. As soon as the three arrive they learn that this is going to be a lot more difficult than a normal case.

Small towns have their own politics, secrets, lacking facilities, and those that don’t want to cooperate with outsiders. Thankfully the local police want to be trained since it becomes clear the killer is still out there and still killing.

At the same time we meet a fifteen year old boy, Samuel that is being abused by his father. When Samuel learns about the killer he starts to think that it could be his father. The story rotates around Alice and her team and Samuel until it comes crashing together.

This is a great mystery with some wonderful characters. Alice is a strong female that is quick witted and works well with Kevin and Amy. The fight with the small town mentality range true, I grew up in a small town and could see it portrayed well in the story. Of course I felt for Samuel, no kid should have to go through the abuse but he was willing to stand up and stop his father.

This is my first book from Valentina Giambanco. Although it is the fourth in the series I have no trouble hopping into it and understanding what was going on. I really enjoyed this story and will definitely be going back to catch up from the start.

I received a complimentary copy of this book. I voluntarily chose to read and post an honest review.

I would like to thank Quercus for the opportunity to read and share this book.

Read Full Post »