Archive for February 19th, 2019

Blood Echo


Blood Echo (Burning Girl – 2) by Christopher Rice

A conspiracy that promises bloodshed and the only woman who can stop it collide in the page-turning thriller by Christopher Rice, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Bone Music.

Kidnapped and raised by serial killers, Charlotte Rowe suffered an ordeal that made her infamous. Everyone in the world knew who she was. But no one in the world has any idea what she’s become…

Charlotte is an experiment. And a weapon. Enabled by a superpower drug, she’s partnered with a shadowy pharmaceutical company to hunt down and eliminate society’s most depraved human predators. But her latest mission goes off the rails in a horrifying way. Unsettled by her own capacity for violence, Charlotte wants some time to retreat so she can work on her new relationship with Luke, a sheriff’s deputy in the isolated Central California town she now calls home.

If only the threats hadn’t followed Charlotte there.

Something sinister is evolving in Altamira, California—a massive network of domestic terrorists with ties to Charlotte’s influential and corrupt employers. As a vast and explosive criminal conspiracy grows, the fate of Charlotte’s hometown hangs in the balance. With everyone she cares about in danger, Charlotte has no choice but to bring her powers home.

Charlotte Rowe has been triggered, and now she’ll have to take matters into her own powerful hands.

Amazon     Barnes and Noble     Goodreads

Christopher  Rice

About the Author

Christopher Rice is the recipient of the Lambda Literary Award and is the New York Times bestselling author of A DENSITY OF SOULS and the Bram Stoker Award finalists THE HEAVENS RISE and THE VINES. He is the head writer and an executive producer of “The Vampire Chronicles”, a television show based on the bestselling novels by his mother, Anne Rice. Together they penned RAMSES THE DAMNED: THE PASSION OF CLEOPATRA, a sequel to her bestselling novel THE MUMMY OR RAMSES THE DAMNED. BONE MUSIC, the first installment in his new Burning Girl series, was released March 1st, 2018, and the sequel, BLOOD ECHO, will be released in February 2019. With his best friend, New York Times bestselling novelist Eric Shaw Quinn, Christopher hosts the YouTube channel THE DINNER PARTY SHOW WITH CHRISTOPHER RICE & ERIC SHAW QUINN (#TDPS). THE DINNER PARTY SHOW began as a podcast and Internet radio show. You can download and stream all of their episodes at www.TDPS.tv. He lives in West Hollywood, California.

Website     Facebook     Twitter

My Review

5 stars

Charley has found a purpose and is now working with Cole. Together with his drug they plan to take out serial killers before they strike. Things have been successful and the plan is to keep going. But things are not perfect, Charley doesn’t trust Cole and for good reason, Cole has more going on than what we see on the surface in Bone Music.

Back home with Luke in Altamira, California something strange is going on. One of the local residents comes to Luke for help. But things are not simply solved. Luke is going to discover things are a lot darker and deeper than fir glance. He is also going to learn that his new case and Charley are connected.

I loved Bone Music and couldn’t wait to see what happened in Blood Echo. We hope right into the story with Charley and Cole. We learn more about Cole and I still don’t trust him any further than I could throw him. Luke is just a great guy and perfect for Charley. And we learn that his quiet little town is not so quiet.

This is a great book but I do want to warn you that reading the books in order will help you understand what is going on in them. The story is dark; you are dealing with serial killers and such. There is also a killer ending and now I can’t wait to read book three.

I received a complimentary copy of this book. I voluntarily chose to read and post an honest review.

I would like to thank Little Bird Publicity for the opportunity to read and share this book.

Read Full Post »