Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 6th, 2019

Savage Games

43820144
Savage Games (John Savage Action Thriller – 2) by Peter Boland
A body hidden in a tree.
A forest full of dark secrets.
A man determined to find the truth…
John Savage receives the shocking news that his friend has been found dead in bizarre circumstances. His body hidden in the branches of a towering fir tree in the New Forest. Savage vows to find out who is responsible.
Together with brilliant computer hacker Tannaz, he discovers his friend was down on his luck, living among those who society would rather forget – the dregs, the desperate and the homeless. Entering this dark and dangerous world, Savage soon discovers that the death of his friend was just the tip of the iceberg…
Savage Games is a bestselling, fast-paced action thriller for fans of James Patterson, Lee Child and David Baldacci.
“Wow. Just seriously wow!” Goodreads reviewer, five stars
Peter Boland
About the Author

After studying to be an architect, Pete realised he wasn’t very good at it. He liked designing buildings he just couldn’t make them stand up, which is a bit of a handicap in an industry that likes to keep things upright. So he switched to advertising, writing ads for everything from cruise lines to zombie video games.

After becoming disillusioned with working in ad agencies, he switched to writing novels (or was it because he wanted to work at home in his pyjamas?). He soon realised there’s no magic formula. You just have to put one word in front of the other (and keep doing that for about a year). It also helps if you can resist the lure of surfing, playing Nintendo Switch with his son, watching America’s Next Top Model with his daughter and drinking beer in a garden chair.

Facebook     Twitter     Goodreads Author Page

  

My Review
5 Stars

John Savage is a former SAS soldier with a lot of PTSD baggage and a dark influence rolling around in his head trying to get him to commit suicide. One day Luke shows up on his door steps. Luke is the son of his former school buddy who has been discovered as a suicide. But Luke doesn’t think so and asks John to take a look. John finds not one suicide but two and a whole new world of hell on a private location.

This is the second book in the series but I can say that if you have not read the first book you will not be lost, I wasn’t. John is a great character with his own issues that he is trying to work through, thankfully he has Tannaz to help keep him grounded in reality.

I love John and Tannaz’s relationship; they are a couple of great people that work well together without the relationship drama. It really adds a special touch to a tough case with one heck of a slumlord.

If you are looking for a great story with an edge of your seat thriller look no further. Now I need to go back and see what I missed from the first book. I also can’t wait to see what trouble John finds next.

I received a complimentary copy of this book. I voluntarily chose to read and post an honest review.

I would like to thank Book on the Bright Side for the opportunity to read and share this book.
Advertisements

Read Full Post »